Weird twitchy problem!
-
- Vertex
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:09 am
Weird twitchy problem!
Hey everyone.
I'm a really big nub at C++, so any help would be appreciated. >.<ja>.<
Anyway, i figured since its the source code of HL2 everything would work right off the back xD boi was i wrong.
I'm having 4 problems.
1. No chat.
2. No "score board" like when you press tab
3. The air boat steering wheel is all weird, it will glitch...like it will turn, and the steering wheel will just go back..but the boat will still be turning o.O
4. NPCs are twitchy!! i press e on the vortigaunt and he gives a speech, he will twitch like crazy!!
Can anyone like...lol give me a tutorial on what to do? >.<
If you need video's, ill make some and post them.
Thanks in advance!! =P
I'm a really big nub at C++, so any help would be appreciated. >.<ja>.<
Anyway, i figured since its the source code of HL2 everything would work right off the back xD boi was i wrong.
I'm having 4 problems.
1. No chat.
2. No "score board" like when you press tab
3. The air boat steering wheel is all weird, it will glitch...like it will turn, and the steering wheel will just go back..but the boat will still be turning o.O
4. NPCs are twitchy!! i press e on the vortigaunt and he gives a speech, he will twitch like crazy!!
Can anyone like...lol give me a tutorial on what to do? >.<
If you need video's, ill make some and post them.
Thanks in advance!! =P
-
- Vertex
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:09 am
-
- Vertex
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:09 am
skidz wrote:Well if you use the hl2dm code everything will be setup to work like scoreboard and chat, and npcs and crap are still there. Acouple of those other problems have been mentioned, the twitchy animations being a client side issue. Use the HL2Dm code solution.
what do you mean by 'hl2dm code'
lol
Also you said that the twitchy animations being a client side issue, how is this issue fixed? one of my buddys said that it does it in the HL2 dm source code as well.
Yea, use the hl2dm code set, its an option when you setup a mod. Half-Life 2 Multiplayer I think.
You should go through all of these fixes.
http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki ... re_jittery
You should go through all of these fixes.
http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki ... re_jittery
-
- Vertex
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:09 am
Oh hey! thanks man! that helps out tons >.<skidz wrote:Yea, use the hl2dm code set, its an option when you setup a mod. Half-Life 2 Multiplayer I think.
You should go through all of these fixes.
http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki ... re_jittery
I tried looking on wiki, but im to stupid to find anything on it -_-
And also, i cant use the HL2dm code set, my SDK wont let me, ive tried downloading and reinstalling it, and steam, but it still gives me some bulls*** error. =/ I cant reformat either! i have all my work stuff on this, and what not. so im stuck -_-
-
- Vertex
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:09 am
-
- Vertex
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:09 am
For some reason the page wont load....skidz wrote:Yea, use the hl2dm code set, its an option when you setup a mod. Half-Life 2 Multiplayer I think.
You should go through all of these fixes.
{link}
Not sure if it answered your question.."omfgwtfbbq"
But heres the answer:
open (your mod source code's folder name)/src/cl_dll/c_baseentity.cpp, find this code and remove it:
Code: Select all
if ( !IsSelfAnimating() )
{
m_flAnimTime = engine->GetLastTimeStamp();
}
Lol i was going to ask the same thing!omfgwtfbbq wrote: How do you enable "E" to pickup object in multiplayer? o.O
-
- Vertex
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:09 am