Page 1 of 1
custom shotgun weapon question
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:08 am
by fustrun
I have replaced the model for the M3 to a winchester,
http://www.fpsbanana.com/skins/40847 now i made the cone spread really tight and it's one hell of a powerfull weapon

but oddly as you change the custom weapon's shotgun model to a custom one (tried spas12 aswell) the refire rate of the weapon is like 5 seconds . . and in that time you can't reload or do anything with it, just stands there so i figured it has something to do with animations ? any ideas guys ?
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:32 pm
by destiny
aah good old winchester i remember using it in shotgun sunrise.
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:18 pm
by JerC
Its only when you play SINGLEPLAYER.Multi sohuld work fine...
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 9:17 pm
by fustrun
You mean obsidian conflict in single player ? . . dont follow you
Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 9:23 pm
by JerC
When you use create server thing but playing alone...
It's like for my shotgun skin for the spas-12,that take more time to relad,but on other servers,its faster
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 6:16 am
by fustrun
ah, i get it, i wonder how's it working from the code point of view . . that with other net players it works and alone it dosent, on listen server with my brother acts the same.
thx for the reply
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 9:52 am
by fustrun
BTW is there an option to modify custom weapons's damage ?
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 1:35 pm
by Neico
custom ammo, see the wiki...
Posted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:55 pm
by fustrun
thx for the respons
Ok got it, well all the tutorials and wiki's point on how to do it on through adding it to individual maps while i want it in in a form that i could just put it in "custom weapons" folder under the name "custom_ammo_ak47" for example, just to change the dmg, and then use "give custom_ammo_ak47" to have it in my inventory.
i guess it's not done exactly this way but you catch my drift.
thx again
Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 10:50 am
by fustrun
---------------- UPDATE -----------------------
Solved it by changing primary ammo to "m3" now it work's
Still if anyone could have an idea about the first question i posted in this thread i'll be very happy ^^ maybe if someone could change his shotgun to the model i linked and repot the resultes i would be really gratefull
---------------- UPDATE -----------------------
Ok so i read about the mapadd stuff but i didn't want to get to decompiling maps and so on so i changed the "d2_prison_04-modify.txt" to try and add the custom ammo
Code: Select all
d2_prison_04
{
Remove
{
ClassName
{
"info_player_start" {}
}
Origin
{
"-723.4 340.4 -89" {}
"-1256 288 -16" {}
}
}
Add
{
"prop_dynamic"
{
"angles" "0 0 0"
"disableshadows" "1"
"ExplodeDamage" "0"
"ExplodeRadius" "0"
"fademindist" "-1"
"fadescale" "1"
"MaxAnimTime" "10"
"MinAnimTime" "5"
"model" "models/props_wasteland/prison_slidingdoor001a.mdl"
"RandomAnimation" "0"
"renderamt" "255"
"rendercolor" "255 255 255"
"solid" "6"
"origin" "-1283.2 288 -68"
}
"info_player_deathmatch"
{
"angles" "0 90 0"
"targetname" "prison_04_spawn1"
"origin" "-950 223 -124"
}
"info_player_deathmatch"
{
"angles" "0 90 0"
"targetname" "prison_04_spawn1"
"origin" "-1087 223 -124"
}
"info_player_deathmatch"
{
"angles" "0 90 0"
"targetname" "prison_04_spawn1"
"origin" "-1238 223 -124"
}
"info_player_deathmatch"
{
"angles" "0 270 0"
"targetname" "prison_04_spawn1"
"origin" "-950 358 -124"
}
"info_player_deathmatch"
{
"angles" "0 270 0"
"targetname" "prison_04_spawn1"
"origin" "-1101 358 -124"
}
"info_player_deathmatch"
{
"angles" "0 270 0"
"targetname" "prison_04_spawn1"
"origin" "-1238 358 -124"
}
}
Modify
{
ClassName
{
"worldspawn"
{
"disableareaportals" "1"
}
}
Origin
{
"-1344 3048 448"
{
"spawngroup" "prison_05_spawn1"
}
}
}
SpawnItems
{
"weapon_smg1" "1"
"weapon_ar2" "1"
"weapon_shotgun" "1"
"weapon_crowbar" "1"
"weapon_physcannon" "1"
"weapon_357" "1"
"weapon_frag" "1"
"weapon_pistol" "1"
"item_box_buckshot" "2"
"item_ammo_smg1" "3"
"item_battery" "3"
"weapon_healer" "1"
"weapon_bugbait" "1"
"weapon_crossbow" "1"
"custom_m3" "1" /added the shotgun in to the inv
}
CustomAmmo
{
"m3"
{
"dmgtype" "1"
"tracer" "4"
"plrdmg" "999" //Changed the ammo to 999 ! should kill everyone with 1 shot "npcdmg" "10" //Damage done by NPCs using this ammo.
"maxcarry" "10"
"grains" "200" // 1 grain = 64.79891 milligrams
"ftpersec" "1225"
}
}
}
so i tried it out and since i shot the soldiers they didn't die in 1 shot so i guess it didnt work . . did i do anything wrong ?
here's the weapon code if it's needed.
Code: Select all
"WeaponData"
{
// Weapon data is loaded by both the Game and Client DLLs.
"printname" "M3"
"viewmodel" "models/weapons/v_shot_m3super90.mdl"
"playermodel" "models/weapons/w_shot_m3super90.mdl"
"anim_prefix" "shotgun"
"bucket" "3"
"bucket_position" "9"
"clip_size" "6"
//"clip2_size" "0"
//"default_clip" "6"
//"default_clip2" "0"
"primary_ammo" "Buckshot"
"secondary_ammo" "None"
"weight" "4"
"item_flags" "0"
"BuiltRightHanded" "0"
"AllowFlipping" "1"
"csviewmodel" "1"
"ironsightoffset"
{
"x" "-2.00"
"y" "4.38"
"z" "2.60"
"xori" "-0.1"
"yori" "0.1"
"zori" "0"
}
// Sounds for the weapon. There is a max of 16 sounds per category (i.e. max 16 "single_shot" sounds)
"SoundData"
{
"empty" "Weapon_Shotgun.Empty"
//"reload" "Weapon_Shotgun.Reload"
//"special1" "Weapon_Shotgun.Special1"
"single_shot" "Weapon_M3.Single"
"double_shot" "Weapon_M3.Single"
// NPC WEAPON SOUNDS
"reload_npc" "Weapon_Shotgun.NPC_Reload"
"single_shot_npc" "Weapon_M3.Single"
}
// Weapon Sprite data is loaded by the Client DLL.
"TextureData"
{
"weapon"
{
"font" "CSWeaponIcons"
"character" "k"
}
"weapon_s"
{
"font" "CSWeaponIconsSelected"
"character" "k"
}
"ammo"
{
"font" "WeaponIcons"
"character" "p"
}
"crosshair"
{
"font" "Crosshairs"
"character" "Q"
}
"autoaim"
{
"file" "sprites/crosshairs"
"x" "0"
"y" "48"
"width" "24"
"height" "24"
}
}
"Advanced" // only for Weapon_Scripted
{
// **Primary Attack**
// 0 = none, 1 = Basic Bullet, 2 = Burst, 3 = shotgun, 4 = autoshotgun, 5 = laser, 6 = warp
"FireType1" "3"
// Rate of Weapons Fire ( Not for laser or warp )
"FireRate1" "0.3"
// Allow a refire as fast as the player can click, Basic Bullet Only.
"FastFire1" "0"
// Allow Fire Underwater?
"FireUnderWater1" "0"
// How many bullets in a burst. ( For Burst Weapon Only! )
"BurstAmount1" "0"
"BetweenBurstTime1" "0.05"
// For Bullet accuracy
"FireCone1" "0" // Starting Value ( 0-20 )
"FireConeLerp1" "0" // Bool
"FireConeLerpto1" "0" // Value to lerp accuracy too ( 0-20 )
// **Secondary Attack**
// 0 = none, 1 = Basic Bullet, 2 = Burst, 3 = shotgun, 4 = autoshotgun, 5 = laser, 6 = warp, 8 = scope
"FireType2" "3"
// Rate of Weapons Fire ( Not for laser or warp )
"FireRate2" "0.7"
// Allow a refire as fast as the player can click, Basic Bullet Only.
"FastFire2" "0"
// Allow Fire Underwater?
"FireUnderWater2" "0"
// How many bullets in a burst. ( For Burst Weapon Only! )
"BurstAmount2" "4"
"BetweenBurstTime2" "0.05"
// Secondary Fire uses Secondary Ammo Type. If 0, will use primary ammo.
"SecondaryAmmoUsed" "0"
// For Bullet accuracy
"FireCone2" "2" // Starting Value ( 0-20 )
"FireConeLerp2" "1" // Bool
"FireConeLerpto2" "6" // Value to lerp accuracy too ( 0-20 )
// **Global Weapon Settings**
// Number of Recoil Animations, weapon models with ACT_VM_RECOIL animations.
// ( Only if a weapon has recoil animations, Not for laser or warp )
"NumberOfRecoilAnims" "0"
// Shots fired till next recoil animation. ( Only if a weapon has recoil animations )
"RecoilIncrementSpeed" "1"
// 1 = Pistol, 2 = AR2, 3 = crossbow, 4 = physgun, 5 = shotgun, 6 = smg1
// This is the player animation set that will be used on all players you view ingame.
"PlayerAnimationSet" "5"
}
}
thx again
Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:22 pm
by JerC
its becaus plrdmg was set to 999....you did something wrong
Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 12:43 pm
by fustrun
no everythings working as it should, i allready edited the post with
---------------- UPDATE -----------------------
Solved it by changing primary ammo to "m3" now it work's
Still if anyone could have an idea about the first question i posted in this thread i'll be very happy ^^ maybe if someone could change his shotgun to the model i linked and repot the resultes i would be really gratefull
---------------- UPDATE -----------------------
Posted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 1:18 pm
by fustrun
oh and one more question when i try to add the custom ammo by using "give item_custom" like stated in the wiki i get
Code: Select all
ERROR: Attempting to give unknown ammo type ()