oc_dday

Release your amazing Map creations here!
Hickers
Vertex
Vertex

oc_dday

Post by Hickers »

Hello, i finaly finished my map but be kind im new to all this.

heres the link: http://rapidshare.com/files/449163049/oc_dday_v1.rar (needs updating)
filefront is being a pain for some reson
And the vid:

The map if you dont already know is a team based map in were the reds mission is to land on the beach and capture the base and anything else in the area. The blues in turn have to defend at all cost. The reds will have the harder time due the the blues being in the defensive position and also having better weapons including a combine mortor. There is also a number of rebels on the beech to take some of the blow. The are a number of cash pick ups for the reds to help them buy the bangleores and the bombs needed to complete some objectives.

I hope you enjoy but if there are any problem just post and i see what i can do.
Last edited by Hickers on Tue Feb 22, 2011 12:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fug4life
Beta Tester
Beta Tester

Re: oc_dday

Post by fug4life »

:thumbsupgabe: Downloading will squeeze in some time tomorrow to play this!
'I would probably smarten up before you meet Violet'.
'She has zero tolerance for idiots'.

fug's Obsidian files
fug's Obsidian clips
Obsidian wiki
Obsidian Map Database
fug4life
Beta Tester
Beta Tester

Post by fug4life »

There are some things you should know, you have two text documents which I assume are your merchant script files. It would be better if they were named merchant_hickers_dday_red & merchant_hickers_dday_blue (Just so its more obvious as to what the files are, especially given the fact you didn't have a folder structure in you .zip file that corresponds with the mods directory).

When you create a .zip/.rar you should keep the folder structure as seen in the mod so when people extract the files they go correctly to the relevant folder.

So in your .zip/.rar you'd have two folders.